CETAAC Winter Summit and CPP Launch

Coming together is a beginning; keeping together is progress; working together is a success.

With only days left for the CETAAC, Chennai’s first get together of 2020 to happen, excitement is already paving its way to meet and greet each one of us on the CEETAC Winter Summit to be held on 25TH January 2020 at 7 pm at the Malayalee Club, Chetpet.

Setting examples and inspiring minds have been the major goals of CETAAC, for which this coming together would hopefully be a great beginning for the year 2020. The evening is looking forward to witnessing CETAAC’s enthusiasm towards fostering eco-friendly and sustainable development, in the light of its much privileged ongoing initiative to protect and conserve the fragile ecosystem of the Pallikaranai Marsh and hence succeed in its aim to progress together.

We are fortunate that our long term wellwisher and mentor, Mr. Rakesh Sasibhushan, Chairman and Managing director of ISRO’s commercial arm, Antrix Corp and an alumnus of CET, 1984 batch, has wholeheartedly consented to grace the occasion with his presence and deliver the keynote address on Sustainable Development. We are indeed honored to have Ms. Karunapriya IFS, the chief conservator of forests, as the chief guest at the function, who will share her valuable thoughts on the conservation of the Paallikaranai Marsh as well as educate us on how we could extend our help towards the same. Both of them will certainly be familiar faces to those who have been part of our Tree Planting initiative in Pallikaranai.

A formal announcement will then be made about CETAAC CPP by our president, Mr. Sunil Varghese, followed by the formal inauguration of the CPP by Mr. Rakesh Sasibhusan. The event will be concluded with music, fun, fellowship, and buffet.


Date   : 25 January 2020
Venue: The Malayalee Club, Chetpet



1. Welcome speech by Vice President Biju Abraham Thomas
2. Keynote by Mr. Rakesh Sasibhushan on Sustainable Development
3. Highlights on Pallikaranai Marsh projects by Chief Guest CCF Ms. Karunapriya IFS
4. Briefing on CPP by President Mr. Sunil Sam Varghese
5. Inauguration of CPP by  Mr. Rakesh Sasibhushan
6. Fun night ( cultural events, fellowship, and buffet )